Frequently Asked Questions about the Cinesseum
Cinesseum is the TVOD platform, the only one of its kind in the world, where you can legally watch the latest movies at the same time as they are shown in theaters. From now on, from the comfort of your home you can enjoy the latest movies together with your family and friends. That's why we call Cinesseum - The World's First Online Movie Theater.
Cinesseum works on the principle of ticket sales - just like today's cinemas. Just select the movie you want to watch, buy one ticket and you can watch it from the comfort of your home with family and friends.
Yes. Cinesseum is available from all over the world. Some movies may be inaccessible from certain countries due to lack of broadcasting rights or due to the business decision of the production company. If there are inaccessible countries for the appropriate movie, you will be able to see it on the movie page in the 'Available Countries' section.
Cinesseum currently supports credit and debit cards such as MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, American Express, Discover and PayPal.
Cinesseum does not have a monthly subscription. The only thing you need to do to watch a movie at Cinesseum is to buy a ticket for that movie and that's it. There are no monthly or other expenses.
After you add your movie to your Shopping Cart by clicking the 'Buy a Ticket' button, you need to go to your Shopping Cart. Below selected tickets, you will see a yellow payment button that you need to click (in some cases, for additional security, you need to double-click the yellow button). After that opens a PayPal window where you will be able to choose whether you want to pay tickets through PayPal or by some of the credit or debit cards. You do not need to have a PayPal account to make a payment with a credit or debit card. After selecting a payment method and entering payment information, you will receive a message that the transaction has been successfully executed. After the transaction is completed, in the 'My Tickets' section, you will see your tickets with the 'Watch Movie' box, where by clicking on this button you access the movie.
You can contact us by contact form on this link. Also, you can contact us via chat or through any of the social networks - Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.
After selecting the ticket for the movie you want to watch, you need to go to your Shopping Cart. In Shopping Cart, you will see a yellow button to purchase the ticket. Clicking on the yellow button will open a PayPal window where you can choose whether you want to pay tickets through PayPal or by some of the credit or debit cards. You do not need to have a PayPal account to make a payment with a credit or debit card. After selecting a payment method and entering payment information, you will receive a message that the transaction has been successfully executed. Then in the 'My Tickets' section you will see the ticket you bought and by clicking the 'Watch Movie' button, you can watch the movie.
You can watch movies on Cinesseum from any device via Web and Moblie Browser. Supported versions of the browsers include: Chrome 60+, Firefox 40+, Safari 5+, IE 11+ as well as Androd and iOS versions of the browsers.
When the movie starts, you will see the option to activate any of the available subtitles on the right side of the player. By simply clicking on the desired subtitle, it is activated.
All movies are now available in 3 versions: SD, HD and Full HD. You can change the quality of the movie at any time while watching a movie, by clicking on the option in the player to adjust the quality, which is located on the right side of the player.
The Cinesseum platform adjusts itself to your internet connection and displays you the movie in the quality that best suits the speed of your Internet connection, so nothing else should you do. You just need to click on the Play button and everything else will system do for you. Of course, you can change the desired movie quality at any time by clicking on the option in the player to adjust the quality, which is located on the right side of the player.
Yes, you need to have a registered Cinesseum account to buy a ticket and watch a movie. However, to buy a ticket and watch a movie, you do not need to verify your account after registration. Verification is required only if you want to receive special offers and news from Cinesseum in your inbox.
There is no time period in which you need to watch the movie after buying a ticket.
No, at the price of one ticket, you can watch the movie once. If you want to watch the same movie again, you need to buy the ticket again.
The Cinesseum platform is keeping track for every user and every movie at what point he stopped watching, so even in the event of a loss of internet connection or power failure, it is enough to just go back to your Cinesseum account and you can easily continue where you stopped watching.
If you use Smart TV, you can connect via WiFi to your laptop, mobile phone or directly to the Cinesseum web page and play the movie. If your TV is not Smart, you can connect your devices via the HDMI cable and enjoy watching movies on a larger diagonal.
By going to the 'Register' page and filling the required fields, you can easily register your Cinesseum account.
No. You need to confirm your email address only if you want to receive special offers and news from us to your Inbox.
By going to the 'Forgotten Password' page, you can simply enter an email address through which you have registered a Cinesseum account. This email address will provide you with a link to set up a new password. By clicking on the link you can set a new password.
In order to make your Cinesseum experience unique and show you movies that we believe you may like first, you need to define your favorite genres in your account.
No, you can only access your account at the same moment from one device. If you try to access your account from another device, you will be automatically logged out from the first one.
Going to your Cinesseum account, you will find a button to delete your account at the bottom of the page. By simply clicking on this button, the system will ask you to confirm your decision after which your account, along with your data, will be deleted.